Once the home of Captain William Humphrey, the Trailing Yew building dates back to the mid-1800’s and boasts a view of the water across our lawn – a perfect place for that first cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine before dinner. The second floor has 5 guestrooms and a bathroom. The Yew’s guest rooms are done in old-fashioned floral wallpaper and have oil lamps. The bathroom in the Yew does have electricity. The first floor has our candlelit dining room, our kitchen and a common room.