The Seagull is a beautiful old captain’s home built in 1843. We have loving restored the hardwood floors throughout much of the building. This building has old-fashioned floral wallpaper in its 9 guest rooms. The lower floor of the Seagull has a set of 3 adjoining rooms which can be rented separately or as a group. The front rooms on the second floor of the Seagull have amazing water views. All guest rooms and the common room have oil lamps instead of electricity – truly a step back in time. There are 3 bathrooms with electricity in the Seagull – 2 on the second floor and 1 on the first floor in the hotel laundry room. The Seagull has a covered porch that is perfect for relaxing after a day of hiking.